As part of our Attendance Policy, which has been written in line with Government guidance, we respectfully ask that parents refrain from taking children out of school during term time for the benefit of a holiday. Holidays taken during the term disrupt children’s learning and parents are at risk of being fined for doing so.  If you are planning on taking a child out of school during term time, please complete this form, 

Holiday Request Form

and return to the school at least 4 weeks prior to the planned holiday.

Academic Term Dates 2022/23

Autumn Term 2022

Term starts Monday 5th September (Monday 19th September for Nursery)
Half term Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October
Inset day Monday 31st October
Term ends Friday 16th December
Holiday Monday 19th December - Monday 2nd January

Spring Term 2023

Term starts Tuesday 3rd January
Half term Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February
Term ends Friday 31st March
Holiday Monday  3rd April - Friday 14th April
Easter Sunday Sunday 9th April

Summer Term 2023

Term starts Monday 17th April
May Day Monday 1st May
Half term Monday 22nd May - Friday 2nd June
Term ends Tuesday 25th July
Holiday Wednesday 26th July - 
Phonics Screening        w/c 12th June
Multiplication Tables Check    Between 05th June and 16th June 
KS1 Assessment  May 
KS2 Assessment w/c 08th May

 

 

Academic Term Dates 2023/24

Autumn Term 2023

Term starts Monday 4th September (Monday 18th September for Nursery)
Half term Monday 30th October - Friday 3rd November
Term ends Friday 22nd December
Holiday Monday 25th December - Friday 5th January

Spring Term 2024

Term starts Monday 8th January
Half term Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February
Term ends Friday 22nd March
Holiday Monday 25th March - Friday 5th April
Easter Sunday Sunday 31st March

Summer Term 2024

Term starts Monday 8th April
May Day Monday 6th May
Half term Monday 20th May - Friday 31st May
Term ends Tuesday 23rd July
Holiday Wednesday 24th July - 
Phonics Screening        w/c 10th June
Multiplication Tables Check    Between 03rd June and 14th June 
KS1 Assessment  May 
KS2 Assessment w/c 13th May
School & College Websites by Schudio